

The Low Carbon Hub IPS Limited (31903R)

Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of The Low Carbon Hub IPS Limited

held online on Monday, 2 October 2023, 19:30 - 20:00

PRESENT: NAME ROLE

IN ATTENDANCE: S Drummond Non-executive Director, Chair

B Hammond Executive Director, CEO
C Woolhouse Non-executive Director
R Kesterton Non-executive Director
CG Nwangele Non-executive Director
M Tullar Non-Executive Director
Mairi Brookes *CIC Executive Director
Saskya Huggins Executive Director

Tim Jones Renewables Portfolio Director

Al Kitchen Non-executive Director
L Odour Non-executive Director
M Frerk Non-executive Director

APOLOGIES: Luke Marion Non-executive Director, Treasurer

MINUTES: Tessa Paterson Company Secretary

Welcome and introductions

Steve Drummond, chair of The Low Carbon Hub IPS Board of Directors, welcomed all to the meeting and he asked IPS directors to make themselves known including:

Barbara Hammond, CEO

Mairi Brookes, Smart Energy Systems Director

Maxine Frerk, Non-executive Director

Saskya Huggins, Social Impact Director

Tim Jones Renewables Portfolio Director

Robert Kesterton, Non-executive Director

Al Kitchen, Non-executive Director

Chukwuemeka Godwin Nwangele, Non-executive Director

Lenah Oduor, Non-executive Director

Mish Tullar, Non-executive Director

Chris Woolhouse, Non-executive Director

Low Carbon Hub colleagues were also in attendance.

Steve introduced the format of this online AGM, with indicative and anonymous voting results shared at the meeting with the final results included in these minutes. Votes include those cast by members online, proxy votes received, eligibility to vote was reconciled removing any duplicate votes.

Overall, 70 members attended, with 2 apologies received and 55 votes cast by proxy (52 indicating their voting intentions and 3 leaving the votes blank).



1. Minutes of the last meeting

Members were asked to approve the minutes of the last AGM, as circulated. No questions were raised at the meeting.

	FOR	ABSTAIN	AGAINST
Members approved the minutes of the last AGM as an accurate	97	9	0
record with			
The motion was therefore carried.			

2. Directors' report

Members were asked to receive the Directors' report for 2022/23, as circulated. No questions were raised at the meeting.

Members agreed to receive the report.

3. Accounts and auditor's report

Members were asked to approve the accounts and auditor's report for the last year, which had been published in draft on the website at the end of last week. No questions were raised at the meeting.

	FOR	ABSTAIN	AGAINST
Members agreed to approve the accounts and auditor's report with	101	4	0
The motion was therefore carried.			

4. Appointment of Auditors

Members were asked to re-approve the appointment of Critchleys as auditors for the coming year.

	FOR	ABSTAIN	AGAINST
Members agreed to the reappointment of Critchleys as auditors for	103	3	1
the coming year with			
The motion was therefore carried.			

5. Remuneration

Members were asked to approve that Non-Executive Directors be remunerated on the following basis:

- The initial rate should be £5,000 per annum
- That the Chair should receive between 1.5 and 2.5 times the rate for other Non-Executive Directors, at discretion of the Board.
- That this rate will be reviewed annually, and may be increased in line with any salary increase agreed for Low Carbon Hub staff.

	FOR	ABSTAIN	AGAINST
Members voted for the Remuneration of Non-Executive Directors as	90	9	5
above with			
The motion was therefore carried.			



6. Election of Directors

Barbara Hammond proposed, and James Ochiltree seconded that each of the Members cast votes for or against the appointment of each of the following candidates to be Board Directors:

	FOR	ABSTAIN	AGAINST
To re-elect Steve Drummond as a Non-Executive Director and chair	99	2	0
To elect Mairi Brookes as a Director	100	2	0
To elect Maxine Frerk as a Non-Executive Director	99	3	0
To elect Saskya Huggins as a Director	100	2	0
To elect Tim Jones as a Director	100	2	0
To elect Robert Kesterton as a Non-Executive Director	98	4	0
To elect Al Kitchen as Non-Executive Director	98	3	0
To elect Chukwuemeka Godwin Nwangele as a Non-Executive Director	97	5	0
To elect Lenah Oduor as a Non-Executive Director	96	6	0
To elect Mish Tullar as Non-Executive Director	93	8	1
To elect Chris Woolhouse as Non-Executive Director	96	5	1
Each proposal was therefore carried.			

7. Any other business

None had been notified to the meeting.

8. Close

There was no further business, and the Chair declared the meeting closed at 20:01.

CHAIR

DATE 6TH OCTOBER 2023